DW5324
Code DW5324
Daewon's oral semaglutide formulation showed 1.90 to 3.14 times the exposure of Rybelsus in two small crossover studies, the company says. A phase 1 filing in Korea is planned for 2027.
DW5324 comes from Daewon Pharmaceutical and sits in the Incretins class on the board. Route: oral formulation. Use tracked here: Not disclosed; the comparator, Rybelsus, is approved oral semaglutide for type 2 diabetes. It stands at Phase 1 on the board, with 1 news move logged; the latest is dated 29 Oct 2026.
- 05ApprovedCleared for sale in at least one major market for this use.
- 04FiledApplication submitted to a regulator and under review.
- 03Phase 3Large confirmatory trials meant to support a filing.
- 02Phase 2Does it work at all, and at which dose? Hundreds of patients.
- 01Phase 1Here now
- Company
- Daewon Pharmaceutical
- Mechanism
- GLP 1 receptor agonist semaglutide in an in house polymer and lipid complex oral delivery platform
- Given as
- oral formulation
- Lead use on the board
- Not disclosed; the comparator, Rybelsus, is approved oral semaglutide for type 2 diabetes
- Moves logged
- 1latest 5 days ago
DW5324 news moves
-
DW5324 oral semaglutide reaches higher blood levels than Rybelsus in early Daewon tests
Daewon Pharmaceutical reports total exposure 1.90 to 3.14 times that of Rybelsus in two crossover studies of 18 and 19 people. No safety or efficacy data were shared, and a formal phase 1 filing in Korea is planned for 2027.
Other incretins molecules on the board, with their current stage.